Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    RuxandraE
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2018

    Good stay. Nice people. Great breakfast.

    The room we had was a bit dark and a bit cold - as it was on semi-basement - level, but nothing too bad.
    It felt good, it was clean, the breakfast was awesome, it is just on top of Vatican hill , so we preffered to walk even to the historical center (around 40 minutes-walk in a very safe area).
    Mindaugas
    lt

    Review score

    5.8
    29 May 2018

    The price is too high to the quality you get. Cannot recommend.

    Breakfast,. The apartment Int 14 did not have a kitchen. The street is very busy and a traffic noise was coming into the room. We could not sleep properly. The living room was not furnished properly (more likely to be an office room). Location
    Spacious, clean apartments, good WiFi
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrey
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    3 May 2018

    Very convenient location. Hotel near the wall of the Vatican. Within 40 meters of walking distance a

    Location. Breakfast. Very hospitable host hotel.
    Tanatas
    th

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    One of the nicest place in our trip.

    Pawel
    pl

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Fantastic place for stay in Rome

    Everything was perfect
    Great hosts, very kind and helpful; very tasty and big breakfasts, delicious coffee; great location, near Vatican, but quiet; very clean and comfortable room. Tutti perfecto!
    King
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHRISTINA
    it

    Review score

    10
    4 January 2018

    Very close to Vatican city.

    Ermes and Mona are very helpful and polite.
    Viktor Kovacs
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    7 October 2017
    People are nice. Breakfast is excellent. We got a key for the room and the entrance door so we could get back front the city any time. Room was really clean. Thank you so much. We enjoyed it.
    Anna
    cz

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2017
    More variety in breakfast, but it was fine
    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was not bad
    de

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yawei
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marian
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2017
    - great owners, very helpful - good location with parking, close to Vatican - good breakfast
    4TR
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    27 June 2017
    No mosquito nets on the windows
    The bus stop was a two minute walk. The metro was 15-20 minute walk. The parking was gated and secure. It served breakfast which was good. It was clean and they changed the towels every day.
    Chrystal
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018

    Overall a fantastic B&B. I loved it. Would stay here again.

    Pillows were not that soft and no bidet.
    The staff was very friendly and accommodated our early departure with giving us breakfast to take with us.
    Burak
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018

    The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially my big thanks to Mr. Hermes and his wife. Thank

    It is in the center of Vatican, excellent location. Breakfast was very good too.
    American tourists in Rome
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018

    Highly recommend this place! - clean, friendly, and hospitable BnB for a great value.

    n/a
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ermes. Being excited tourists, we would wake up earlier than breakfast was served to explore the city. As a result, our lovely hosts still made sure we had breakfast and packed us sacks of food the night before so we had fuel for the next morning. They were extremely accommodating and kind. The room was large and had a nice amount of storage. Our hosts made the effort to speak English when we struggled with Italian - they also taught us some Italian along the way! We highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a clean, friendly, and hospitable place in Rome for a great value!
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gregory
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    19 November 2017
    Clean, spacious, fantastic breakfast, secure parking, cheerful & helpful hosts, close to Vatican City.
Loading reviews